VECCS Gives Committee

VECCS Gives Committee


VECCS Gives is the charitable arm of the Society (VECCS). The VECCS Gives Committee is responsible for enhancing the quality of life for animals in need and working K9s through scholarships, grants, animal welfare projects, education and training.  Every two years the President appoints a chairperson. The committee comprises a minimum of 3 persons that fulfills its mission with the assistance of generous donations, sponsorships, and dedicated volunteers.

Interested in Joining?

Committees are a great way for new, and longtime members alike, to get involved with VECCS and give impactful input as we continue pursuing our mission!

Committee Members

Deanne Pawlisch, MS, CPTD, CVT
Schaumburg, IL
Committee Chair

Deb Silverstein
Susan Barnes
Bill Smith
Cole Taylor
Alyce D’Amato
Bob Messenger
Lorna Lanman
Sarah Kokernot
Christopher Gray
Chris Kotnaur
Julie Black
Mary Stamp